You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Vernon & Fletcher Automotive:

reviewicon
09/01/2022

Great business, they had my car done in just a few hours. Will be using them again in the future.



reviewicon
02/17/2022

Travelling cross country, started having car issues in town and was recommended here. Couldn't have gotten luckier!! Awesome owner, crew was kind and very direct and explained everything and helped get me back on the road!



reviewicon
01/11/2022

Mike has been extremely helpful. Very honest folks!



reviewicon
12/25/2021

My college son had his car fixed here. They took care of him for a reasonable price. Good people.



reviewicon
12/22/2021

Good people. Fast service.



reviewicon
12/09/2021

Honest and helpful. I recommend them with out hesitation.



reviewicon
12/02/2021

Hands down the most transparent billing and great service.



reviewicon
11/14/2021

Great service at reasonable prices!



reviewicon
10/30/2021

Excellent service, very knowledgeable and with very reasonable prices.



reviewicon
10/01/2021

Very pleasant to the patrons. Cost of repair is in appropriate range.



09/16/2021

We needed a new axel on our trailer. They helped us with more than we needed at a good price and great attitudes. Thanks guys!



09/04/2021

While we were coming to Abilene to move in for school, my car and my dad's car both broke down. They got our cars in early and they were both done by 12 p.m! Great service and great people.



reviewicon
06/09/2021

Very professional got me in same day was very affordable.



03/12/2021

Called at 10:40 this morning and they got me in the same day. 1 switch replaced solved 2 issues. I was very impressed with the friendly and up front honestly about the cost of having my truck scanned. Will be back!



reviewicon
11/09/2020

40 years of servicing our 1976 Chevy pickup. It's still running. Thank you, Clyde for the years!



reviewicon
10/26/2020

Did more than I thought was to be expected for what I paid for! And what I was told they would do for the money I paid! They did very well! 100%



reviewicon
09/11/2020

These guys do exactly what they say they will do and they will fix your car right the first time.



reviewicon
07/09/2020

Very helpful and very fast.



reviewicon
06/15/2020

Fantastic customer service. Treat you like family, keep tour vehicles running smoothly an no dealership level repair bills. I'm a satisfied repeat customer!



reviewicon
03/16/2020

Awesome service, very knowledgeable and fix things the first time without any issues! If you have anything needed for your vehicle and maintenance, go to Vernon & Fletcher!



reviewicon
03/16/2020

Great family owned business! They are very honest and trustworthy and do quality work!



reviewicon
12/18/2019

Good shop....Carl really knows his business and diagnosed it quickly.....and it was the correct diagnosis.



reviewicon
10/28/2019

Great Service and FAST!!



10/10/2019

Been doing business with Clyde for 15 years. Nobody else in Abilene can service my vehicle.



reviewicon
01/24/2019

It not every day that you can find a shop that DOES NOT over charge AND will fix the problem!!!! These guys have repaired 4 different vehicles for me, I have not had to bring any of them back!!!



reviewicon
12/26/2018

We've been taking our cars here for years. Reliable service, and they will not oversell you on unneeded repairs. A great local business.



reviewicon
05/11/2018

Great mechanics and honest.



reviewicon
12/31/2017

My neighbor since 2005. I'd always heard good things. Had a $2800 repair quote from Lithia. Took Clyde a week but he fixed the ABS. $280. I was certain I was gonna get a whopper of a bill. He just had to work on it a little at a time. Thank you Vernon & Fletcher!



reviewicon
09/28/2017

My dad has been a loyal customer for I don't know how many years. They are awesome!! My dad loves them and so do I. Headed there this morning to get my dads truck serviced.



reviewicon
06/09/2017

Great service, friendly staff, no BS or up sales.



reviewicon
12/29/2016

Been using these guys for years. Honest & dependable



reviewicon
02/13/2016

I do most of my own automotive work. For alignments and other things I cannot do, I go straight to Vernon & Fletcher. They are meticulous and will only do authorized work and they are very good about LISTENING. Not the cheapest, but extremely honest and do it right the first time.



01/06/2016

My wife recently broke down in our 94 Chevy Silverado going from Odessa to Abilene. She Googled local mechanics and decided to call Vernon and Fletcher. They did a fantastic job and went above and beyond the call to get my truck on the road and work with me living in Odessa. The best experience I've ever had with a mechanic and some of the best customer service period. I highly recommend this place.



08/07/2015

Clyde and his people are very good at what they do and honest with the customer at all times. I have yet to take them something that wasn't fixed correctly the first time. Car repair shops have gotten a bad reputation over the years, but these guys have maintained their integrity. My wife recently had an issue with her Honda Civics' A/C. The dealer was unable to find and fix the problem, another local shop was unable to find and fix the problem, but Fletcher's found it and fixed it quickly. The shop is a little off the beaten path, but well worth the search.



reviewicon
03/17/2015

Love love love V&F! Have used them for service and repair for years. They have worked on everything from my farm trucks (diesel) to SUV. Excellent service and price.



reviewicon
06/12/2014

This place is AWESOME. Honest, hard working gentleman owns it. He's not afraid to tell you how it is, and he will not charge for estimates. Be aware that he's not the cheapest in town, but he is the BEST. He blows all the other shops out of the water with the time he takes on the vehicles and the sheer excellence in his work. I will be using them until I'm old and grey. Thank you guys for taking such great care of my vehicles!



reviewicon
06/26/2013

My wife and I have been taking our vehicles to Vernon and Fletcher for 9 years now. I'm usually working so my wife has to take in our cars. They are very respectful to her and will talk to her about the problems too! They always fix it right the first time and I never have to take it back for the same problem. I recommend Vernon and Fletcher and will never use anyone else.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Vernon & Fletcher Automotive in Abilene

Auto Repair Near Wylie
Auto Repair Near Hamby
Auto Repair Near Eula

ACDelco
ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
ASE Master Technician
BG Products
Napa
Car Care Aware